Food Matters

Exciting news! Well, I think it’s exciting at least. I just started a new Instagram page that focuses on the diet and nutrition changes I’ve made since 2020 that have really helped my RA and overall health.

instagram.com/foodmatters.ra

Even after losing 50 lbs, getting off my blood pressure medications, and getting off most of my RA drugs, staying on track with healthy eating is not easy. It’s often a day-to-day struggle and sometimes I slip up and eat something I probably shouldn’t–and that’s OK. I want this new page to be an honest depiction of my ongoing story related to food, RA, and my health in general. I’m also not a great cook and I’m still learning as I go, so I would also love to connect with others to share recipes and ideas and recommendations.

Please follow my new page if you wish, and I’ll try to not bore you with a million photos of my various egg scrambles. :)

Breakfast today: Hard-boiled egg, kiwi, pumpkin seeds, salt, ground peppercorn

4 thoughts on “Food Matters

  1. Congrats on your weight loss, Angela! I know how tough it is and how much determination and perseverance it takes. I’m looking forward to perusing your new page. And like Rick says: your photos are gorgeous! I hope you’ll post plenty of them! i

Leave a comment