Smaller phones, less pain?

Here’s an article of mine that was recently published on rheumatoidarthritis.net: “Smaller Phones, Less Pain: the new iPhone SE”

The article is my take on what has been the seemingly growing trend of bigger and bigger smart phones and how that affects people with RA. Basically, the larger phones hurt my hands, so I’m ecstatic to discover that Apple has a new SMALLER iPhone available now. I’m an Apple person and I want to stick with iPhones (for now), so this is great news.

However, I recently got a comment on the article from someone disagreeing with me on my opinion of smaller smart phones being better for RA. She made some good, interesting points that I’m going to respond to right now, actually! What do you think?

 

4 thoughts on “Smaller phones, less pain?

  1. I think it’s great that Apple is offering a smaller iPhone again. I was there when you were having trouble with your wonderful new, very large one, so I’m happy for you that you may soon have the brand new one. I’d like one, too, but at the moment, iPhones are simply way out of my price range. It’s a little Android smart phone for me!

    Enjoy your new, pain-free phone! :)

    1. I have a note 4 and it’s huge. It does hurt my hand to hold it so I sort of prop get on top of my phone with my thumb under it rather than trying to get my thumb on one side and fingers on the other. If I be easier on my hand to use a smaller phone but it would be harder on my eyes. I don’t know if I’m the only one or even if it’s they are a that causes it but sometimes when I sleep I will wake up and have difficulty opening my fingers almost like my Knuckles have become Frozen in my sleep.

  2. Hi Angela- I hope you get this as I am anxious to speak with you about your experience with the Peace Corps. I plan to apply and know it’s an uphill battle having RA but I’m hoping you won’t mind sharing your experience with me? Do you have an email address I can write to?
    Thanks in advance!!
    Karen
    Kbginak@yahoo.com

Leave a Reply

