New York, new anxieties

Hello!

I’m in Brooklyn, New York right now, trying to figure out what the hell I’m doing. And why I’m doing it again. I had a really awful day yesterday, mostly because of my health insurance company in Minnesota admitting that they gave me completely WRONG information regarding me having health coverage here in New York City. It’s a long story and I’m too tired to go into it now, but basically I’m stranded here without health care. And my rheumatologist in Minneapolis is in China now for two weeks, so it’s pretty difficult to reach him. I’m working with his nurse though. Hopefully another doctor can help me.

So, ah, just saying hi from New York. I’m alive…barely! ha ha. Prayers, good thoughts, etc, are very welcome right now. I need them. I was crying my eyes out for hours yesterday. :(

More soon!

2 thoughts on “New York, new anxieties

  1. Hoping this sorry situation has changed in the days between when you posted this and now. Sending a big ol’ hug, Angela. :)

    1. Sadly it has not. Today is a really bad day/night. Don’t know what I’m going to do. I can’t afford a hotel. And I feel pretty alone and forgotten here. Ugh. Thank you for your support though. Something will have to work out…

Leave a Reply

