I don’t want to

I don’t want to have to get dressed and go out into frigid 7 degree weather now just to pick up a new Vicodin prescription when I’m not feeling well. But, I have to. Remember the good old days (before October) when your doctor could just call in the prescription to your pharmacy? Those days are dead. And I’m really crabby about it. I’m also annoyed by how inconvenient it is to drive and park at my clinic; it’s not a quick and easy trip. It’s a huge hassle. I hope a cup of coffee can give me a little burst of energy to leave the house.

In addition to the daily RA maladies, I’ve been sick with an upper respiratory virus thing since last Thursday–coughing, choking on snot, head about to explode, etc. So I REALLY do not want to have to drive all the way over to the clinic just to physically pick up this piece of paper.

I am thankful that I’m able to even have access to pain medication when many people in my situation aren’t so lucky. All right, I’ll shut up now so I can go get my meds and hopefully do something productive today that isn’t related to managing my health, since I did stay home from work.

But, I really don’t want to move.

2 thoughts on “I don’t want to

  1. Oh, I COMPLETELY understand… Hey, will they mail you your prescription? I have my rheumatologist’s office mail me mine. Of course what sucks is that I get a day or two (or more) late, but at least I don’t have to go to their office once a month for it!

  2. These new painkiller restrictions are actually near-punishment directed at anybody who uses them–and especially those of us who need them to function at all. It just seems to me that there has to be a better way to weed out those who abuse these vital medications. Sigh. I’m so sorry you’re having to go through this, Angela. :(

Leave a Reply

