The end has a start

This afternoon I rode my bike around Palmer Lake (3 miles around the trail plus a mile each way going to the lake). I haven’t done this for over a month and it felt great to just be outside. Everything is in bloom now and the air smells of beautiful flowering blossoms, which I love. I really hope I can continue to go on these rides and that my knees don’t start acting up again. Getting my bike adjusted might also help. It’s amazing how much better I feel overall getting exercise on a regular basis. The debilitating tension headaches disappear, energy increases, sleep comes much easier and is deeper, and my arthritis usually improves. I must find a way to continue doing this despite the fears of crossing that fine line and overdoing it. The mental and emotional benefits of riding along these trails alone in the silence of the trees and wind and sunshine are also much needed.

I didn’t get very much accomplished today, but that’s okay. I have felt a bit beaten and broken lately. I need to rest and find peace somehow, yet at the same time keep moving forward. Life is waking up again and so am I.

One thought on “The end has a start

  1. Yay! I’m glad you were able to ride your bike. Have you ridden since? I hope you have, and that it’s still working for you!

    You’re not beaten and broken until you stop trying. Perhaps some yoga, meditation, or even church will help you find some inner peace. Though I’m not around as often as I should be, I’m here for you. I know what you’re going through, so if you ever need to sound off, email me, k?

    Take care of you!

Leave a Reply

