Countdown!

July 22, 2014

PREDNISONE TAPERING COUNTDOWN DAY…?

I’m not sure what week/day I’m on except that I went down to 7 mg at the start of this week. HOORAY! I WILL reach 0 soon. Staying at 0 is the main goal, though, and that tends to be tricky.

Milligram by milligram I will get off of this drug. Then the next hurdle–tapering off the Xanax and Vicodin. I’m not looking forward to that. I’m actually really nervous of withdrawal/tolerance side effects, but I know I can do it.

9 Responses to “Countdown!”

  1. mssupershay Says:

    Is your doctor trying to take you off all your medications?

    • Angela Says:

      My rheumatologist wants me to taper off the prednisone. I need to talk to my primary doctor about the Vicodin and Xanax. I’d ideally like to be off all three of those.

      • mssupershay Says:

        Oh I see, so a personal choice?
        I hope you can get off of the prednisone, I was told it’s really intense and has terrible side effects.

      • Angela Says:

        Well I think my doctors agree that it would be best for me to be off all three of those drugs. None of them are good to be on long-term. I’m ALMOST completely off the prednisone right now, yay! So thankful for that. Thank you for your comments! Take care!

  2. laura Says:

    101 SuperFoods That Stop Your Joint Pain & Inflammation book review by Edwart. This collection of natural remedies is a holistic approach to dealing with pain! I like this book very much! Now I am sure that my family is fully protected! Recommended!

  3. Allen Says:

    Congratulations! Way to go Angela. Have you tried natural remedies for your RA? It’s also very effective.

  4. Dianna Rossi Says:

    I’m a 54 yo woman trying to deal with RA I have so many questions I would love a place to talk about my trials and joys and things I’v learned? I was diagnosed about 1.5 yrs ago. Suggestions?

  5. Ron Simpson Says:

    Congrats! I’ll pray for your goal. Do you have any natural remedy for your RA?


  6. Just wondering if you’ve tried an all natural route, e.g. ArthritisProtocol.com ?
    let me know


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 147 other followers

