Arthritis Walk recap

October 6, 2013

The annual Arthritis Walk, September 14, 2013, Edina, Minnesota

The annual Arthritis Walk, September 14, 2013, Edina, Minnesota

I’m sorry I’m so late posting this! Things have been a bit crazy in my life (see previous posts). The Arthritis Walk a few weekends ago was a great time and the weather was perfect and beautiful for it. Lots of people came out to participate in the walk and to support arthritis funding for research and to help those who suffer from the disease. It’s always inspiring and motivating to be involved in these types of events because you’re surrounded by positive, energetic people who are all passionate about arthritis issues. Many of the people involved also have some form of arthritis themselves, so it’s nice to be able to talk to people who can understand what you go through living with the disease. All-in-all, a fantastic event! Lots of money was raised, people got outdoors and came together to exercise and cheer each other on. As always, it was fun for me to walk around snapping photos of the walkers and other stuff going on at the walk. And, even though I decided at the very last minute to register as a fundraiser myself for the walk, I managed to raise over $200. Awesome! Thank you to everyone who donated and supported the walk — I really appreciate it.

If you wanted to donate to the walk and didn’t have time, you can still do it! You can make a donation on my page or you can donate on the main Arthritis Walk page too, I think.

Here’s my fundraising page again if you want to contribute something: http://awtwincities.kintera.org/angelalundberg

And here’s the link to the photos I took at the walk on the (Upper Midwest Region) Arthritis Foundation’s Flickr page:

ARTHRITIS WALK 2013 PHOTOS

Hope you like them!

Angela

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 132 other followers

