NEW YORK

May 31, 2013

UPDATE: 

The Pfizer summit today was really excellent – professional, well-organized, interesting, FUN! It was exciting and inspiring having the chance to meet and talk with other bloggers as well as the people from Pfizer and Twist Marketing. Everyone has been so warm and welcoming and just really a pleasure to talk to and work with during this event. I’m impressed. This is obviously not a very long or detailed update, but I wanted to write something quick before I fall into a sleep coma (exhausted). I just got back to my hotel after taking a little stroll around Times Square tonight with two awesome young women bloggers from the summit. They’re both flying back home tomorrow which I’m bummed out about, but hopefully we will keep in touch and we can meet up again soon. I happily have a feeling that there’s a pretty good chance of that. SO –breakfast with the ladies tomorrow morning…maybe the MoMA with Britt, AKA The Hurt Blogger? I’m kind of just “winging it” while I’m out here, but that’s okay, and actually pretty fun.

More soon – I promise!

Goodnight!

________________________________________

Hello from NYC!
This is just a quick first post because I’m running late (as always). I arrived here yesterday for a rheumatoid arthritis blogging/social media summit organized by Pfizer. Today is the actual event (in five minutes!) and we’ll be heading over to Pfizer’s headquarters. Last night we had a really nice dinner and I got to meet some of the other people who are here for the summit – a group of fantastic ladies! I’m excited to talk with them again today and to hear more of their own arthritis stories and what they’re doing regarding arthritis advocacy and social media outreach.

So – now I have four minutes to run downstairs at my hotel to meet the group. Better go! I will definitely post again later today/tonight. If I don’t die from heat/sweat stroke. 90+ degrees again today?

I still can’t believe I’m finally here, seeing New York City for the first time.

HAPPY FRIDAY!

Angela

2 Responses to “NEW YORK”

  1. Marianna Says:

    Angela, it was a pleasure to meet you at The Pfizer Summit. We were up way too early to catch our uneventful (Yay!) flight back home.

    How are your feet holding up? :)

    Warmly,
    Marianna

    • Angela Says:

      Hi Marianna!

      Thank you for contacting me. I just left a comment on your blog! :) It was really nice meeting you as well. My right foot and ankle got pretty bad by the end of my trip but I powered through the pain and saw a lot of sights. I hope you’re doing well back home and let’s stay in touch!

      Angela


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 138 other followers

